AaRON – U-turn(lili) – alternative video


a movie that kind of grew by itself during the last months.

It is a sort of a visual essay (along the idea of a video diary) based on the song U-turn (lili) of the great French band AaRON.

The shots were recorded by me using my (now defunct) Canon XM2. Due to my lack of experience many of them were (some badly) underexposed, and the 4:2:0 color resolution of the DV format didn’t help either, but I still found them fit for purpose.
Color grading by Andrei Murgescu.

I’m not sure if I like it or not. Sometimes I do, sometimes I don’t. It’s too long, definitely boring and yet there are moments when it all makes sense and I feel it was worth the effort.

Well…. : ), don’t really know anymore. It’s good enough that it’s here.

~ by enedan on February 15, 2009.

One Response to “AaRON – U-turn(lili) – alternative video”

  1. I like it man, it’s refreshing and chilling. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
